FOUNDATION LICENSE PREPARATION COURSE (In the Classroom at the Clubhouse, 1 York St. Teralba)

LESSON

DATE

START

END

TOPICS

1

Sat, 4 Feb 2023

0930

1130

An Introduction to Amateur Radio

2

Sat, 11 Feb 2023

0930

1100

Maths, Equations and Using the Radio

3

Sat, 18 Feb 2023

0930

1130

Basic Electronics Theory and Reading Graphs

4

Sat, 25 Feb 2023

0930

1130

Transmitter Block Diagrams and Modulation

5

Sat, 4 Mar 2023

0930

1130

Receiver Block Diagrams and Receiver Controls

6

Sat, 11 Mar 2023

0930

1130

Transmission Line and Antennas

7

Sat, 18 Mar 2023

0930

1130

Propagation and Electromagnetic Interference

8

Sat, 25 Mar 2023

0930

1130

Equipment Setup and Safety

EXAMS

Sat, 1 Apr 2023

0930

1130

25 Theory Questions and a Practical Test

 

STANDARD LICENSE PREPARATION COURSE

LESSON

DATE

START

END

TOPICS

1

Sat, 4 Feb 2023

1230

1500

Amateur Radio and License Conditions

2

Sat, 11 Feb 2023

1230

1500

Mathematics and DC Circuits

3

Sat, 18 Feb 2023

1230

1500

AC Circuits and Electronics

4

Sat, 25 Feb 2023

1230

1500

Transmitter Block Diagrams and Functions

5

Sat, 4 Mar 2023

1230

1500

Receiver Block Diagrams and Functions

6

Sat, 11 Mar 2023

1230

1500

Transceiver Controls and Setup

7

Sat, 18 Mar 2023

1230

1500

Transmission Line and Antennas

8

Sat, 25 Mar 2023

1230

1500

Antenna Matching Devices and Strategies

9

Sat, 1 Apr 2023

1230

1500

Propagation and the Ionosphere

10

Sat, 15 Apr 2023

1230

1500

Interference and Electromagnetic Compatibility

11

Sat, 22 Apr 2023

1230

1500

Safety and Safe Operating Practices

EXAMS

Sat, 29 Apr 2023

0930

1130

50 Theory Questions and 25 Regulations Questions

 

ADVANCED LICENSE PREPARATION COURSE (Zoom Sessions Invitations will be sent by email)

LESSON

DATE

START

END

TOPICS

1

Mon, 6 Feb 2023

1800

2000

Electronics Concepts and Measurements

2

Mon, 13 Feb 2023

1800

2000

Electronic Components and Basic Circuits

3

Mon, 20 Feb 2023

1800

2000

Radiocommunications Circuits

4

Mon, 27 Feb 2023

1800

2000

Receivers: Block Diagrams and Functions

5

Mon, 6 Mar 2023

1800

2000

Transmitters: Block Diagrams and Functions

6

Mon, 13 Mar 2023

1800

2000

Transmission Line and Antennas

7

Mon, 20 Mar 2023

1800

2000

Antenna Matching Devices and Strategies

8

Mon, 27 Mar 2023

1800

2000

Interference and Noise Immunity

9

Mon, 3 Apr 2023

1800

2000

Propagation and the Ionosphere

10

Mon, 17 Apr 2023

1800

2000

Interference and Electromagnetic Compatibility

11

Mon, 24 Apr 2023

1800

2000

Safety and Safe Operating Practices

EXAMS

Mon, 1 May 2023

1800

2000

50 Advanced Theory Questions

* For three weeks in April, Practice Exams will be run at 1000 on Saturdays in the Classroom at the Club